Association of Sewing and Design Professionals Logo

Chapters of ASDP

Many ASDP members belong to a local chapter, which offers them an opportunity to participate in regular meetings with people in their area involved in various sewing and design professions. Chapters are affiliates of ASDP, and benefit from the groundwork the governance board has done to obtain tax exempt status in the United States. There is no requirement that a new member belong to a chapter, but participation is encouraged if there is one within a reasonable distance. Most members who take part in chapter events find their membership and businesses are enriched through the opportunities to learn from and interact with other members in person, and chapters offer these opportunities more frequently.

Ten local Association chapters serve members across the United States and British Columbia. Chapters meet regularly for activities ranging from visits to hard-to-access museum backrooms to local seminars with experts such as Kenneth King, Helen Joseph Armstrong, Susan Khalje, Claire Shaeffer, the late Fred Bloebaum and others. Visitors are welcome at most chapter meetings (a nominal fee may be charged).

Belonging to a chapter is a rich and very rewarding experience. For more information on joining a chapter in your area, please contact the chapter representatives listed below or contact membership.

If there is no chapter in your area, our Vice President of Chapter Relations may be able to help you network with other sewing professionals in your area to start a chapter.


Baltimore

Membership Area: Maryland, south central Pennsylvania

Edye Sanford, Presidentdesignsfromtheedge@yahoo.com, 410-467-8729
Carrie Emerson, Treasurer/Chapter Repceemerson@aol.com, 410-207-6923


Canadian Society: ASDP of British Columbia

Membership Area: British Columbia/Southwestern Canada

Linda Macke, Presidentaltered_images@juno.com, 908-310-8214
Diana Consell, Chapter Representative - diana.consell@gmail.com, 778-294-1246


Chicago

Membership Area: Illinois, southeast Wisconsin, northeast Indiana, southwest Michigan

Karen Gay, Secretary/Chapter Representativekagcag@comcast.net, 219-465-6402


Colorado

Membership Area: Colorado

www.colosewingpros.org

Carol Phillips, Membership - cpdenverco@outlook.com, 720-261-9663
Karen Bengtson, Chapter Representativekarenssewunique@comcast.net, 303-776-0352


Great Plains

Membership Area: Nebraska, western Iowa

Karen Ahrens, President/Chapter Representative - wkahrens@abbnebraska.com, 402-685-6103


Heartland

Membership Area: Indiana and surrounding area

Joyce Hittesdorf, President - joyceatsomwon@sbcglobal.net, 317-258-9173
Ellen Blacketer, Chapter Representative - eblacketer@sbcglobal.net, 317-272-2134


New England

Membership Area: Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island, and Connecticut

www.newenglandsewingpros.org

Susan Bennett, President/Chapter Representative - private.label@comcast.net, 413-210-0718


New Jersey

Membership Area: New Jersey, metro NY City, eastern Pennsylvania

Lois Anderson, Presidentmagnoliahill.115@comcast.net, 908-638-8359
Gail McLaughlin, Chapter Representativesquan.stitcher@gmail.com, 732-948-8198


Oregon

Membership Area: Oregon, southwest Washington

http://www.sewing-design.com

Debra Utberg, President/Chapter Representativedebradiannecouture@gmail.com, 503-515-2949


Wisconsin

Membership Area: Wisconsin

Sue Tenney, Presidentsue@fittingsewlutions.com, 414-761-8000
Denise Severson, Chapter Representativedenise@jvlalt.com, 608-921-0566



2885 Sanford Ave SW #19588, Grandville, MI 49418 ~ Toll-Free (877) 755-0303

Terms of Use & Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Advertisers | Ⓒ 2019 Association of Sewing and Design Professionals

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software